Power of One

HERA Founder, Sean Patrick, created the Power of One Award to recognize an individual or company that furthered HERA’s mission.  According to Sean, “We all have the power within us to change the world in a positive way.  It just takes one idea, one individual, one scientist, one company or one community to make a difference in the world. That’s the power of one.”  HERA proudly recognizes the past recipients of the Power of One Award:

  • Peter Metcalf, Black Diamond (2004)
  • Stephanie Forte, Forte Creative Media (2005)
  • REI Fairfax/Rhonda Krafchin (2005)
  • Scott Paramski (2008)
  • John Evans, Petzl (2007, 2012)
  • Julie Faure and Tyson Bradley, Utah Mountain Adventures (2011)
  • RunRideRace organizers of the Run Like a Girl race series: Mark and Gina Louise Junkermann and Theresa Marie Green (2013)
  • Sheila Wright (2015)
get involved image strip